Skip to content

Off to have a baby tomorrow!

It looks like Bunlet is going to wait for his or her excision, which is very gracious of him or her.  It’s given me time to  get all the little odds and ends done. Like rearranging the Bunlet Bun Bunery for two Buns.

The idea is that sometime between now and when Bunlet needs the crib (fourish months from now?), through some sort of magic (*makes magic happens! gestures*) Bun Bun will learn to sleep on her floor bed and then the crib will switch places with the bookshelf. I know this may not work. But I aim to try!

And finishing Bunlet’s quilt. After dithering over the design for a thousand years, Mr. Bunny finally accepted my suggestion of just doing a horizontal version of Bun Bun’s quilt.

It’s very pretty, even if you can’t tell.

Bun Bun likes it!

So now I just need to produce a live baby.

Like last time, I don’t plan to post from the hospital, so just assume that all went well and I’m happy as a clampinetini. But because I am kind, I have assembled this collection of awful jokes to entertain you while you wait to meet Bunlet. Because you deserve them. I don’t know what you did, but it was terrible, and this is your punishment.

Grate with child.

An eary resemblance.

Q: What time does a teething baby wake up at night?
A: Two thirty.*

And my personal favorite (inspired when Bun Bun got a little pear moustache):
Q: What did Pear Hitler do?
A: He tried to eradicate the Anjous.

*GET IT? TOOTH HURTY?!?!

32 Comments Post a comment
  1. Anonymous #

    Holy shit! How did we get to this point already?? I can’t wait to hear how everything went and to meet Bunlet. And by the way, welcome to Crazy Town. 🙂 You’ll love it here.

    August 21, 2012
  2. Funny. I have two of those cribs. Birch and Walnut. You see my insanity in acquiring them from craigslist? BUNLET! I am so excited for you to bring the dude or dudette home. I absolutely adore your cute nursery and it will feel all so complete with both bunny babes snuggled down for the night soon.

    August 21, 2012
  3. Many congratulations! I hope all goes swimmingly and look forward to seeing pictures.

    (You and I clearly have similar humors. That first picture was great.)

    August 21, 2012
  4. cdg #

    wishing you love and luck.

    August 21, 2012
  5. Haha.

    Happy almost birthday, Bunlet!

    August 21, 2012
  6. Best best wishes Bun maker. May all your nipples be sore to reflect usage, but not too sore to make you swear.

    You are one of a kind, I tell you. Great days ahead for you all.

    August 21, 2012
  7. Louisa #

    YEAH!!!! Good luck tomarow! Hope all goes well and little Bunlet is happy and healthy!

    August 21, 2012
  8. SRB #

    HUZZAH! I am very excited for you to be FUCKING DEPRESSED. And I say that with jealous relish.

    Mmmmmmm… Jealous relish… 🙂

    August 21, 2012
  9. How has this day arrived already? Wishing you loads of luck and that Bunlet’s entry into the world be smooth and relatively pain free. Post pictures! (ps, I think you still don’t know, but I think Bunlet is a boy. If you do know and I have just absorbed that from a previous post, well then perhaps I am not so clever, And if you already posted that Bunlet is a girl, then just forget it.) Give Bun Bun kisses and get ready to be a family of 4!

    August 21, 2012
  10. Ahahaha, thanks for the laughs! I’m not sure they’ll tide me over until you come back, I’m just *that* excited to hear all about bunlet, but I guess they’ll do. All the best of luck!

    August 21, 2012
  11. Lisa #

    good luck Bunny! I’ll be thinking of you and sending you all of my positive thoughts. I can’t wait to meet Bunlet!! xoxo

    August 21, 2012
  12. Wishing you all the best for tomorrow. (It actually is tomorrow here). Looking forward to your return home and an update – complete with photos of Bunlet, of course. Meanwhile, I will be sipping on my clampinetini in your honour.

    The room is gorgeous. So is your quilt and garden. It makes me want to visit.

    August 21, 2012
  13. Jem #

    Is it that te already? The nursery looks amazing. As do you and the huge bump!

    August 22, 2012
  14. ASP #

    All my best for tomorrow! Although I haven’t been the best commenter, I’d still get an award for being best stalker! 😉 Thinking of you and your sweet family.

    August 22, 2012
  15. So very excited for you! Time really moves. I’m counting on a full report on the ease of life with two under two! Also how c-section recovery differs from Bun Bun’s go round.

    The quilt is just beautiful! I love the trees. We are all about trees here since we got married in a tree house. These things trickle over I suppose.

    Anyway, I’ll be waiting in excited nervous anticipation for a little Bun for my Bee’s to some day hang out with. Wishing you all the best!

    August 22, 2012
  16. Your jokes made me laugh, Bunny. Thank you. And good luck, mama. I’m hoping that this is the smoothest excision EVER. That no supplemental nursing system is attached to you at any point, that every part of it goes smoothly. I’ll be thinking my good thoughts for you tomorrow.

    August 22, 2012
  17. i’ll spend my time until you post again thinking of horrible jokes to get you through the tooth-hurty wakings 😉 Best wishes for an easy and calm introduction to Bunlet!

    August 22, 2012
  18. Good luck Bunny!

    August 22, 2012
  19. Would you look at that quilt?! Incredible! You can pretty much not bother with all the mother-guilt that is no doubt heading your way post haste, because lady, that quilt is Mother of the Year material. Nice one.

    Thinking of you and all the Bunnies today…

    August 22, 2012
  20. Ooh! It’s today here too.
    Great luck to the bunnies on this momentous day!
    See you on the flipside. Go and have a baby!

    August 22, 2012
  21. Bunlet day is finally here!
    The nursery is amazing, Bunny. I love the little floor bed for big girl Bun Bun (did I tell you how in my twenties, I spent about 4 years sleeping on the floor – BY CHOICE). The quilt is gorgeous.
    And can I just say, in most complimentary terms, you are a freak! grate with child!!

    August 22, 2012
  22. Happy birthday, Bunlet! And congrats to the whole Bunny family! Here’s to a seamless delivery and rapid recovery!

    And thanks for the jokes; they made me snarf out loud, prompting the dept secretary next door to come around and check on me.

    August 22, 2012
  23. Bahhaaa. an early congratulations on your baby hoarding ways. can’t wait for the update.

    August 22, 2012
  24. Ana #

    Wow, already! It’s gone so quickly (for me, that is!) Best of luck to all the Bunny family & I’ll have to reread these jokes repeatedly to tide me over until your return! (also, btw, nothing wrong with getting another crib if you don’t want to deal with the transition. we have 2 cribs in the room; no one can get out. best $100 I ever spent)

    August 22, 2012
  25. mmd #

    Best of luck! I’m sure it’ll all go swimmingly. I love the nursery, too – looks cozy and peaceful.

    August 22, 2012
  26. I was thinking all day today that you must have Bunlet in your arms by now.
    And now I see the post.
    Can’t wait for details!
    Speedy recovery!
    Happy birthday, Bunlet!

    August 22, 2012
  27. Wow, what a cozy room for your little Bunnies! Hooray! Welcome little one! Can’t wait to hear all about his/her arrival! And some more exclamation points just because there weren’t enough in this comment already!!!!!!!!!!!

    August 24, 2012
  28. Oh no! I’m late! Welcome Bunlet! You have a great mama and an even cooler big sis!

    August 25, 2012
  29. I’m a day late and a dollar short as always … but I’m thinking of you!

    August 25, 2012
  30. Seriously, Bunny, I can’t take the suspense much longer!!!

    Hope you are doing well.

    August 26, 2012
    • Oh, well, for YOU…I will reveal the secret.

      August 26, 2012
      • Yipeeeeee and thank you! Wow. Beautiful little guy, Bunny. Many congratulations to the Bunny family!!! He’s adorable and seeing/reading made me cry.

        August 26, 2012

Comment. Do it. Comments are moderated, so might take a while to show up.

