Skip to content

Cave. With bats.

I feel like I’m living in a cave. It’s not an unpleasant cave.

IMG_1470

It’s got bats.

IMG_1473

 

And not just bats…

IMG_1477

There are books and pillows, too!

But it’s a little gloomy all the same. It’s SO cold and snowy. My students plagiarized. (Why? Why are they such total pieces of wasting-my-time shit?) This shampoo I bought smells really weird. (It’s got beer in it. Which should have been a tip off. No more internet shampoo shopping.) I want spring to come so I can stop hibernating and go wash my disgusting fur off in a cold stream.

 

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oak #

    I’m dying laughing. I think it’s the beer hair and the digusting fur that got me.

    November 20, 2014
  2. Misfit #

    Snow. Ugh. Paraphrase peeps or don’t try to steal from smarter people. Ugh.

    I do like me some bat bunnies. Also, I am looking up all your sleep posts once again. Just to remind myself that teaching some little one to sleep is important and doable. Fear is the mind killer. I just made that up. Yep. Totally deserve an A prof bunny. Totes.

    November 20, 2014
  3. Rebranding from bunnies to batties? 🙂

    November 20, 2014
  4. SRB #

    Heh. That is a specifically identified cave, you old bat 😉

    I saw one of those stupid internet quote thingies yesterday that said “I’m sorry for what I said when it was winter.” And I actually like that one! Five more months to go…

    November 21, 2014
  5. What is the punishment for plagiarizing these days? Death by hot poker?

    November 22, 2014

Comment. Do it. Comments are moderated, so might take a while to show up.

