Skip to content

Who’s in there?

At work on Friday, I was reduced to defrosting my fridge. Sure, there were intellectual things I could have been doing, but the were so totally non-urgent I just couldn’t summon the energy. This morning we took some Peak Gravidity photos in the icy cold garden (the kind that actually have heads in them! for the photo album) and my mom watched the children while Mr. Bunny and I had brunch and stopped by the antiquarian book fair. I mopped the last room in the basement that is still all muddy from the flood…the usual pre-delivery activities. The quilt is done. Check out that hella autumnal light…

DSC_0006

DSC_0010

All is in readiness. Including my psyche, I guess. I am curious to learn who’s been hiding in there all this time. Don’t expect to hear from me until around Friday or so!

 

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. The frugal ecologist #

    Congratulations on the impending arrival of Bunter! Sending good thoughts your way.

    October 18, 2015
  2. Well, best wishes on birth and settling in as a family of five!

    October 18, 2015
  3. All the very best luck, bunny! May all go beautifully smoothly.

    October 18, 2015
  4. What a beautiful quilt, and I cannot wait (well, I’m sure I can, better than you can, but metaphorically speaking) to find out who is going to be snuggling in it soon!

    October 18, 2015
  5. I’ve been lurkily wondering the same and sending good vibes your way. For what it’s worth (nothing) the very first u/s photo you posted of this kiddo, for no apparent reason my brain just went, “that’s a boy.” So maybe it is! Or perhaps a girl! Either way I’m very happy for you and excited to hear about the ultimate bunny baby. Good, good luck.

    October 18, 2015
  6. Beautiful quilt. Stunning in the autumnal light.
    My thoughts will be with you, starting at 6am. Glad your mom is there for the Buns, so you and Mr. Bunny can go off an have a baby in the morning.
    sending love and light. A

    October 19, 2015
  7. Steph #

    Damn girl, you hand quilted those hearts, bunnies and clouds didn’t you??

    Thinking the best thoughts in the whole world for you! Much love!!!

    October 19, 2015
  8. The quilt is beautiful! Will be thinking of you over the next few days.

    October 19, 2015
  9. SRB #

    IT’S BUNTER DAY!!!!!!!!!

    October 19, 2015
  10. Best of luck! Looking forward to meeting Bunter.

    October 19, 2015
  11. Andie #

    Best wishes, Bunny. Look forward to meeting Bunter. Your quilt is beautiful.

    October 20, 2015
  12. So gorgeous. Look forward to hearing the news – hope that you are home and that other people are doing things for you as much as possible.

    October 21, 2015

Comment. Do it. Comments are moderated, so might take a while to show up.

