Skip to content

What does the future hold?

Since I’m already perfect, I have no need of new year’s resolutions. Nothing I could possibly do better this year. And since my life is totally uneventful, there’s nothing to reflect on about last year. I mean, it’s not like I started the year with an unexpected pregnancy and ended it with a perfect baby.

DSC_0090

So, having nothing to say about myself, I will instead share Bun Bun and Bunlet’s vision for the future. Here’s what they plan to do when they are as old as Mama.

Bun Bun: I will eat a whole apple.* And a pomegranate.

Bunlet: I will bite. And push.

Bun Bun: I will get a cement mixer and pour cement.

Bun Bun: And I will take Bunlet to the grocery store and we will buy the juiciest apples in the world and pomegranates, and wizard mix.**

Bunlet: And I will have cocktails.

I hope all their dreams come true. And I hope 2016 is a glorious year for each of you.

 

*She gets apples cut up, because when she gets a whole apple it takes her about six hours to finish it.

**A trail mix that is basically made of candy.

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Pushing, biting and cocktails. Love it.

    Happy New Year!

    January 1, 2016
  2. Bunlet is going to have a fabulous life!

    January 1, 2016
  3. COCKTAILS. Living it up.

    January 1, 2016
  4. Steph #

    Happy New Year!

    January 1, 2016
  5. Perfect indeed! Look at that baby!

    Bunlet’s vision for the future is very exciting. And I like how he has reversed the order. First the pushing and biting and then the cocktails. And leave it to the female to be nice and practical.

    Happy New Year to all of you!!!!!!!!!

    January 2, 2016
  6. I love them both so much. And their sister. And mama and dad. I feel blessed I got to share cocktails with you in 2015. Tell Bunlet I’ll make him a junior cocktail when I see him next. And I’ll bring Bun Bun a juicy Canadian apple that she can eat in 8 hours if she’d like. And lots of paper.

    January 2, 2016
  7. Sounds like a party! Love this picture of a sweet baby sleeping through the gift-wrap strewn chaos.

    January 5, 2016

Comment. Do it. Comments are moderated, so might take a while to show up.

