Skip to content

First summer

Friday was the last day of the toddler’s first school year (preschool, that is). That makes this their first official summer. Since we’re already paying someone to take care of them, we’re not bothering with camp or anything crazy like that, they’re doing Old School summer. Long days of nothing in particular. I got the plastic pool out and put the ice cream thing in the freezer.

Right now they’re both sobbing, and it’s raining, and there are a million mosquitoes, but that’s their daddy’s problem.

Bunter is also having her first summer.

straw1

straw2straw3

That’s probably the only strawberry we’re going to get, given the voracious chipmunks and birds, so I’m glad she got it.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. kristinabridget #

    So. adorable. I’m glad to know the story of the onesie, too. I thought it was semi-dark humor, but the meaning makes it special (and still a bit funny).

    June 5, 2016
  2. How can she be old enough to be eating strawberries by herself? And now she’s dripping red juice on your happiness! (I used to know an infertility blogger called Antigone. Way way back.)

    June 5, 2016
  3. MUFFIN! With berry!

    June 5, 2016
  4. Steph #

    I’m in love with it all! Here’s to letting the old school summer commence. I will be doing the same here as well as eating some strawberries you gave me the courage to plant (they are very much alive) and kicking it by the plastic pool with wine and whine. Happy summer, Bunny!

    June 7, 2016
  5. Ha! How I appreciate that onesie. I don’t know how I missed the post about it before, given my regular creepy stalking of your blog, but there we have it. I spit, indeed.

    Also, Bunter has been actually scientifically proven to be too adorable, by my adorability-ometer. What a lot of lovely hair! It inspires me to wash Jay’s. Again. Um.

    Savour the berries, baby. Savour your first summer.

    June 7, 2016
  6. Oh, see the tiny beauty. Look at her big, inquisitive eyes. I love her!
    I’m glad she got to try a strawberry, and may there be many more for all Buns and their parents. And here’s to Old School summer.

    June 8, 2016

Comment. Do it. Comments are moderated, so might take a while to show up.

